Home   >   Administration  >  Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected from the General Body of the Islamic Center of Hawthorne and is entrusted with the general policies of ICH as well as major decisions. The Board of Trustees is composed of 7 members total: 5 elected from the General Body, the President of the Board of Directors, and the President of the Board of Education. The term for this Board is 4 years.

The current 2017-2018 Board of Trustees Members are:

1- Br. Adnan Aljammal
2- Br. Fuad Alloush (Chair person)
3- Br. Malek Taweil
4- Dr. Jawdat Dajani (President, Board of Directors)
5- Br. Muyyad Mudallal (President, Board of Education)
6- Sister Lubna Al Shorafa
7- Dr. Sayed Sallam

If you need to contact the Board of Trustees, please send an e-mail request to or call the ICH office at 310-973-8000

Prayer Time